

B.V. Patel Institute of Commerce



A Report on

Certificate Course on Financial Literacy

Date :	2/01/2023 and 3/01/2023
Duration:	10 hours
Faculty co-ordination:	Ms. Siddhi Shah and Ms. Arpita Vyas
Students	B.com 6, I.MCom 6, 10 and M.Com-4
No. of Student:	64

The objective of the session was to float the additional knowledge on financial literacy. In continuation to that a certification course was arranged for the final year students of commerce. The program was conducted to created an awareness among students the available securities in market and career opportunities available in it. Dr. Bhavik Shah was invited as resources person and he is certified trainer at NISM.

The topic covered during the session was:

- i. Importance of Investments
- ii. Introduction to Securities Markets;
- iii. Primary Markets and Secondary Markets;
- iv. Mutual Funds;
- v. Precautions for Investing;
- vi. Investor Protection and Grievances Redressal Mechanism;
- vii. Career opportunities in securities markets
- viii. Any other topic as approved by NISM.

The training program was for a duration of about 10 hours in offline mode.

A Test was conducted by and all students who appeared in the test were awarded with e-certificates.

The College and course coordinator also received the certificate from NISM.

List of students Participants with their score (below 60% score in quiz, received only the certificate)

		Securitites	
Course	Enorlment no.	Name of the Student	Scored
B.Com-5	201903103110015	KRISHNA HEMANT VYAS	87.00%
B.Com-5	201903103110084	Prem Patel	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110001	Artiben Yatinbhai Panchal	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110002	Megha Atulbhai Dave	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110003	Vidhi Hitendrasinh Gharia	р
B.Com-5	202003103110004	Khushi Chandraprakash Gothwal	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110005	Dev Bharatbhai Rabari	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110006	Ayush Mahendrabhai Solanki	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110007	Pradeep Kota Pradeep Kota	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110008	SAHILBHAI JITUBHAI CHAUDHARI	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110009	VIKRAMSING NARPATSINGH PUROHIT	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110010	FATEMA AHMAD ALI DHORAT	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110012	PRATHVI MAHENDRAKUMAR SIYODIYA	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110013	KAJAL AMARNATH KANOJIYA	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110014	Yogitaben Shantilal Vasava	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110015	Rahulkumar Bhikhubhai Patel	67.00%
B.Com-5	202003103110016	Khushikumari Jayeshbhai Rabari	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110017	Dhruvkumar Jitendrabhai Rathod	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110019	HIMAL Manojbhai PATEL	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110022	Jayneel Prakashkumar Vansia	80.00%
B.Com-5	202003103110023	Aarti Bhupatbhai Prajapati	67.00%
B.Com-5	202003103110026	Manankumar Kalpeshkumar Parekh	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110028	KEVINKUMAR SUNILBHAI PATEL	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110029	TISHA ASHOKKUMAR AHUJA	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110036	AYUSHIBEN NARENDRASINH THAKOR	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110037	DHRUVI MUKESHBHAI GONDALIYA	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110038	DEVKUMAR SAMIRSINH CHVDA	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110041	Zeel Hirenkumar Patel	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110043	Krishnakumari Ketankumar Bhavsar	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110044	MEETKUMAR NIKUNJBHAI PATEL	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110045	Kaushikkumar Bhupendrabhai Makwana	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110046	Saurabh Bhimsingh Nain	67%
B.Com-5	202003103110047	Sensi Babubhai Bhuva	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110050	Sagarbhai Ashokbhai Rathod	70.00%
B.Com-5	202003103110051	ROHIT Manoharbhai SAINDANE	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110053	Neha NEHA HAWASINGH Sewda	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110054	Mudra Bhawanisingh Mukawat	63.00%
B.Com-5	202003103110055	Aachal Ramesh Gautam	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110057	Anoop Pravinkumar Mistry	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110058	Tanviben Govindbhai Vora	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110059	Jigisha Champakbhai Patel	60.00%

Certification Course at National Institute of securities markets; Kona Kona Shiksha & Kotak Securitites

B.Com-5	202003103110060	ISHITA RAMESHBHAI JOSHI	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110061	Bhavesh Rajubhai Chauhan	Р
B.Com-5	202003103110063	Sandip Vinubhai Vora	Р
IMCom-5	202006100710001	MOHAMMADTUFEL IMTIYAZBEG MIRZA	73.00%
IMCom-5	202006100710002	Krishnakumar Umeshbhai Parmar	83%
IMCom-5	202006100710003	Fenil Nileshbhai Solanki	77.00%
IMCom-5	202006100710004	Prachi Vimalbhai Patel	77.00%
IMCom-5	202006100710005	AVANI SHAILESHBHAI RAJYAGURU	Р
IMCom-5	202006100710008	Jigna Bhikhubhai Bhanushali	63.00%
IMCom-5	202006100710009	MEET NIKUNJKUMAR SHAH	73.00%
IMCom-5	202006100710014	SALONIKUMARI BHIKHUBHAI AHIR	Р
IMCom-5	202006100710016	Jinalben Hirenbhai Patel	Р
IMCom-10	201806100710007	Arya Ajay Kumar	67.00%
IMCom-10	201806100710013	PANKTIBEN KISHORBHAI PATEL	70.00%
IMCom-10	201806100710018	NEHA JAYPRAKASH PANDEY	Р
IMCom-10	201806100710023	RUCHIKUMARI CHETANBHAI PATEL	Р
IMCom-10	201806100710026	DHRUVI VIJAYKUMAR PANCHAL	63.00%
M.Com	202104101710002	Rakeshbhai Gandhi Hetvi	Р
M.Com	202104101710003	Krishna KRISHNA DESAI Desai	80.00%
M.Com	202104101710005	krishna Vijaykumar Patel	70.00%
M.Com	202104101710010	SWETA ANILBHAI PATEL	70.00%
M.Com	202104101710012	Mili Dharmeshkumar Naik	80.00%
M.Com	202104101710014	Purushottam Patel Krupa	70.00%